Woj Dropped an F-Bomb and the F is Not For Friday

Alex Edmonds
2 min readJul 10, 2020

--

NBA Twitter experienced quite a whirlwind this morning after Woj issued this apology to Senator Hawley:

Like everyone else on Twitter, I had no context of what actually happened. After some quick digging, I found out that Woj was apologizing to Senator Hawley for saying “fuck you” in response Hawley’s criticism of the NBA for their actions related to China and U.S Military.

Here’s Woj’s response to Hawley’s press team:

A majority of NBA Twitter came to Woj’s defense, saying he had no need to apologize for the incident. I doubt he wanted to apologize either, but I’m sure ESPN was on his ass about it.

As far as addressing Senator Hawley’s claims, I could take the rest of this blog to address his accusations of the NBA… but I’m not going to do that. We can talk about the NBA’s “kowtowing” to China or their lack of support for the police. But I’m more interested in the fact that Woj told someone to FUCK OFF. Adrian Wojnarowsi said that? The guy with the shiny glasses and soft smile? Who knew he had that in him? I know it’s 2020, the year of surprises, but I don’t think anybody had a Woj f-bomb on their 2020 bingo card.

As an avid NBA fan, I’m proud of Woj for showing some tenacity. I would love some more f-bombs in his Woj bombs.

“Breaking: A number of NBA players have complained about their living conditions. What a bunch of ungrateful fucks.”

Something like that would be great.

--

--